This is me; Rocio, I'm London-based artistic director and producer for film and theatre. I also founded Persona Collective in 2017.

I work primarily with devised theatre techniques. I enjoy experimenting with new and playful methods of theatre creation that blur spatial, temporal and conceptual boundaries, weaving complex webs of fiction and reality, public and private, and past, present and future. In the past, I have collaborated with designers and architects, photographers and choreographers, and writers and technologists, always seeking to develop and broaden my understanding of theatre and film through interdisciplinary work.

My narratives are usually steeped in psychological realism. I am interested in the complexity of human nature, culture and experience. In my work I explore memories, dreams, rituals and magic, alongside existential fears and anxieties. I am interested in how experiences reverberate through time and space, and how buildings and objects embody collective and personal memories. People describe my storytelling as multi-sensory and dreamlike, often absurd and grotesque.

My work can take many forms, manifesting through film, theatre and immersive installations, or combinations of all three. I have experience performing a variety of roles, from teaching, writing and directing to acting, producing and curating. I have worked with sound, light and video projection, musicians, dancers and actors of all ages and backgrounds.

Along this road, I have had the opportunity to work and collaborate with very inspiring, real artists, with whom I have had the chance to grow and learn from their experience and impeccable art making process, and without them, many of these projects would never have seen the light. 

 

Jack Wates - www.jackwates.com 

Satu Streatfield - www.satustreatfield.com

Karolina Burlicowska - www.karolinaburlicowska.com

Emma LD - www.emma-l-d.com

Sami Sabik - www.samisabik.fr

Emily George - www.emilygeorge.me

More info:

Persona Collective website - www.personacollective.co.uk

Persona Collective instagram - @persona_collective

My instagram - @rocio__ayllon